who we are:

The LEP Board

Bringing together local authorities with private sector expertise to support communities and deliver growth

The Marches LEP Board includes the leaders of the three local authorities of Herefordshire, Shropshire and Telford & Wrekin, chairs of the region’s Business Boards, and representatives from key sectors across the Marches.

LEP board members

Cllr Graham Biggs

Cllr Graham Biggs acts as Cllr Jonathan Lester’s alternate on The Marches LEP Board. Graham is the Herefordshire Council..

Read more

Cllr Jonathan Lester

Jonathan Lester joins the LEP Board as the Leader of Herefordshire Council. Jonathan was first elected to the council..

Read more

Sonia Roberts MBE

Sonia became Chair in November 2022. She is the champion for both diversity and the community & voluntary sector and..

Read more

Cllr Dean Carroll

Councillor Carroll acts as Councillor Lezley Picton’s alternate on The Marches LEP Board. Dean is Portfolio Holder for Growth &..

Read more

Cllr Lee Carter

Cllr Lee Carter is the Telford & Wrekin Council Cabinet Member for Place (the Economy and Neighbourhood Services)...

Read more

Dr Simone Clarke

Simone joined the LEP Board in June 2023 and is the Higher Education Champion and chairs the LEPs Higher Education..

Read more

Gordon Coppock

Gordon Coppock joined the Marches LEP board as the partnership’s energy and net zero champion...

Read more

Dave Courteen

Dave is founder and managing director of Mosaic Spa and Health Clubs Ltd, and is small business champion on the..

Read more

Clare Fenton

Clare is the chair of the Metal Cladding and Roofing Manufacturers Association. She has been involved in the construction industry..

Read more

Alex Green

Alex is a founder and director of Radfield Home Care, a company that provides care for people living in their..

Read more

Graham Guest

Graham Guest is the Marches LEP’s Skills Champion and was appointed to the Board in November 2021...

Read more

Paul Kalinauckas

Paul has been a part of The Marches LEP board since May 2018 and is the Access to Finance Champion...

Read more

Frank Myers MBE

Serving on The Marches LEP board since November 2014, Frank is also chairman of Herefordshire Business Board and a member..

Read more

Cllr Richard Overton

Councillor Overton acts as Councillor Lee Carter's alternate on The Marches LEP Board. Richard is Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member..

Read more

Cllr Lezley Picton

Lezley Picton joins the board of the Marches LEP as the leader of Shropshire Council. Lezley was first elected to..

Read more

Will Westley

Will Westley joined The Marches LEP board in July 2021 after being appointed chair of Telford Business Board Community Interest..

Read more

Sara Williams

Sara was appointed to The Marches LEP board in July 2019. With a career forged in the Marches cluster, Sara brings..

Read more
Back to top arrow
Skip to content